Mufflers for 67 442

Search this Thread

Old July 7th, 2009, 10:26 AM

Mufflers for 67 442

Im sure there is a thread on whats the best muffler to put on a 67 442, Im not really good at setting too long looking for my answer, so I will ask the board.

I want to put mufflers on my dual exhaust, I would like something that doesnt drive you crazy while driving the car, but I would like to hear the 400 motor hmmmmmm at redlights and when you put your foot into her. I havent bought anything new in a while so I would like to do this right without any regrets later.

Im not a 18 anymore and dont want to act like I am either. Im almost into my 60's and would like a good sounding muffler, to match the 442 sound of the motor and when they hear it, they know its a OLDS!
As you all know, its a sound of its own! I dont want to cover that sound up with noise.
thanks
-harv
Old July 7th, 2009, 10:54 AM

Originally Posted by 67cutlass442
Im sure there is a thread on whats the best muffler to put on a 67 442, Im not really good at setting too long looking for my answer, so I will ask the board.

I want to put mufflers on my dual exhaust, I would like something that doesnt drive you crazy while driving the car, but I would like to hear the 400 motor hmmmmmm at redlights and when you put your foot into her. I havent bought anything new in a while so I would like to do this right without any regrets later.

Im not a 18 anymore and dont want to act like I am either. Im almost into my 60's and would like a good sounding muffler, to match the 442 sound of the motor and when they hear it, they know its a OLDS!
As you all know, its a sound of its own! I dont want to cover that sound up with noise.
thanks
-harv
Harv,