Parts identification

Search this Thread

Old April 5th, 2020, 08:27 PM

Intake Manifold Parts identification

Hello all, got elbow deep in some work today and got this thing done ! So, hopefully I can get some timely advice on exactly what I’m working with so I can replace em and put it all back together right. So I’ve removed my intake, after MANY a vacuum lines, and I’ve got 4 parts: two I wonder if I can simply plug off or if I need, and two valves (I assume?).

-Here I’m assuming rearward most is the heater valve? I could be wrong and its my first time doing this, but thats what I’ve been lead ot believe. Now the one towards my index finger is the other I need help in identifying? It has a vacuum line and an electrical plug attached to it that was attached to a line running behind the block along the firewall.

-Here the plug to the left is a 3 hose connector used to house vacuum lines running from the carburetor if I remember correctly; I DO have more photos if needed. But the same goes for the plug to the right, housed a vacuum line off the carb.

My plans are to clean it (currently soaking on a blanket COVERED in Easy Off, prime and paint it, then reattach to the block with a dejetted Edelbrock, so Im sure I should have a much cleaner engine bay. Any and all help is appreciated, thank you for entertaining my sillyness !

Last edited by EsoWuhn; April 6th, 2020 at 09:37 AM.
Old April 5th, 2020, 08:38 PM

Your right about the one closest to the firewall is the heater valve. Sorry, I'm not familiar with your vintage of car. Please add what year/displacement of engine your working on.
John
Old April 5th, 2020, 09:15 PM

Originally Posted by 2blu442
Your right about the one closest to the firewall is the heater valve. Sorry, I'm not familiar with your vintage of car. Please add what year/displacement of engine your working on.
John

Thanks 2Blu, I just broke that btw, lol. Im working on a 1980 Delta 88, 350 motor. 77-80 block for specifics...