The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

I love Oldsmobiles

Search this Thread

Old September 7th, 2009, 08:23 PM

I love Oldsmobiles

I am new and wanted to introduce myself to everyone. My name is Will and I have a maroon 1982 98 Regency with a rebuilt 1973 Olds 350. I love my land-yacht.
Old September 7th, 2009, 09:10 PM

Welcome to the forum. I'm also a newbie.
Old September 8th, 2009, 02:17 AM

welcome. my dad and i both have had early 1980s 88s and 98s. they sure are nice driving cars. my dad always adds a sway bar to the back of his, makes for better turning. we usually get the diesel cars but had some gas ones.
Old September 8th, 2009, 04:01 AM
Past Administrator

Welcome to CO, we can use more members that own eighties and up models.
Old September 8th, 2009, 06:59 AM

Talking Welcome to CO

This is a great place for information and help. Glad you joined the olds family
Old September 8th, 2009, 07:13 AM

Welcome. We look forward to seeing pics of your land yacht.
Old September 8th, 2009, 09:14 AM

You guys are great!! I will prob be bombing you guys with questions.

I will get some pics up tonight. I love my 98. My first mistake was taking the q-jet off for the fancy edelbrock #1407 750cfm. My Olds wants her original q-jet back. Her computer isnt happy. I am hoping to get 2-3 more mpg when i switch back.
Old September 8th, 2009, 09:18 AM

Id love some more privledges (sp) so I can write much more, sirs.
Old September 8th, 2009, 09:24 AM

Welcome

Welcome aboard

Hang in there your wish will come true soon.
Old September 8th, 2009, 10:32 AM

Thank you good sir. Thats a beautiful white Olds. I wish I had found this site a few years ago.
Old September 8th, 2009, 10:41 AM