General Discussion Discuss your Oldsmobile or other car-related topics.

Name these cars!

Search this Thread

Old February 3rd, 2014, 08:44 PM

Name these cars!

So im a construction worker by trade. I do horizontal boring and tunneling to be specific. My company got a job in this industriak area out in the middle of nowhere. Im setting up my crane and decide to climb this dirt mound at the back of our jobsite to get a better peek at some overhead power lines im concerned about. I turn around and low and behold! Theres a treasure trove of classic cars sitting right in front of me! Not all classics mind you, but alot of cool ones. Which ones would you guys like to own? I like the old square body bronco, the blue and white nomad, and the continental (black with red leather interior). I.D. some of em! Help me out.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg
20140130_090248.jpg (87.6 KB, 227 views)
20140130_090313.jpg (74.9 KB, 207 views)
20140130_090335.jpg (80.1 KB, 204 views)
20140130_090308.jpg (85.9 KB, 192 views)
20140130_090211.jpg (93.1 KB, 189 views)
Old February 3rd, 2014, 09:16 PM
Administrator

There are some great cars there. Is there an auto shop in the complex?
Old February 3rd, 2014, 09:17 PM

In picture #1 I see a Lincoln Continental and an early-1950s Buick. There's another one, a two-door hardtop, that I can't figure out but it reminds me of a mid-1950s Mercury.

In picture #2, it looks like a mid-1950s Merc or Lincoln, a 1965-66 Mustang, a 1960-ish Jaguar "saloon," and a 1971-73 Mustang coupe along with a bunch of pickups. Oh, and a 1956 Chevy wagon.

In pic #3, I see a 1962 New Yorker and a Boattail Riv.

In pic #4, there's a 1967 Mustang, a '66 Chevy, a '63 Ford, a '55-56 Chevy, a '63 or so Comet, and a pair of 1968-69 Chevelles.
Old February 3rd, 2014, 09:25 PM