The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

Pleasure to meet everyone!

Search this Thread

Old April 1st, 2011, 06:49 PM
President Blue/Grey OCA

Pleasure to meet everyone!

Hello to all!
Rich here, I am a second generation Olds Service Guild Tech as my pop was a 50 year Master Olds Tech before his passing.
We have a long history with the make and hope to help anyone with questions and problems and also will be parting with 50+ years of parts, service bullitians, manuals, and good solid free advice! LOL
I am proud to own a 1973 442 factory 4 spd car in dark blue with white stripes 53k original miles and my sweetheart a 1981 98 Regency notch roof sedan unrestored with 40k original except for tires and tune-up!!http://i1112.photobucket.com/albums/...carshow007.jpg

Please do not hesitate to contact me on boards or by msg as I have a lot of knowledge to share and hope to gain some new friends as well!!

Keep the rockets launching!
Rich

Last edited by 81 regency; April 1st, 2011 at 08:05 PM. Reason: add pic
Old April 1st, 2011, 06:54 PM
Just an Olds Guy

Welcome aboard and thanks for the great story. Was the 73 your dads car? Sounds like a very special order.

So, where are you located? Might have some questions for you already.
Old April 1st, 2011, 06:59 PM
President Blue/Grey OCA

Allen,
No, my first car and first olds was his a 1965 cutlass holiday cpe in target red with 330 v8 black bucket interior, drivers side power seat, vacuum trunk release and white headliner with all the high end chrome. I added 442 side scoops and badges and it flooded while vacuuming it at the local car wash in 1984 and caught fire while ideling and lost it . The 73 has been in storage since 1986 in one of our garages behind the house. I traded a 65 Chevy stepside p/u for her and only ran it a short while.
Old April 1st, 2011, 07:01 PM
President Blue/Grey OCA