The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

Newbie from NOLA!

Search this Thread

Old February 3rd, 2020, 03:57 PM

Newbie from NOLA!

Hi everyone, I am from the New Orleans area, or as we call it, the "Who Dat Nation" !

I have been a dealership Parts Manager for 25+ years and I spent a lot of those years working with Oldsmobile, as well as other GM brands. My family have always been GM people and have owned quite a few Olds vehicles. I had a beautiful 80 Cutlass coupe that I completely restored, but sold off years ago to fund other interests.

My parents have passed in the last couple of years and I have been clearing out mom and dad's stuff out of their house so it can go on the market. Dad was a Master Tech, owned 2 Shell gas stations for most of his life, and swung wrenches until he retired. His tool collection is vast and I'm still trying to make room for all of it in my garage. He was **** about maintenance on everything he owned. He was famous for buying extra of anything he MIGHT need, and hording it away for whenever. I have too much stuff to find places for and it is getting out of hand. Most of his things, I just would like to keep, and some I have no use for. Hence the need to register here.