The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

Newbie here

Search this Thread

Old January 9th, 2013, 11:06 AM

Smile Newbie here

Let me begin by saying I am new to the forum and I am here to learn from some of these brilliant oldsmobile minds I see on this sight. I have been sniffing around on here and finally joined. I have a 1971 supreme that needs plenty of work inside and out it was a impulse buy because it was cheap and I always wanted a 71 supreme and couldn't really afford one in better shape at the time and the wife said I better buy it because we were havin a child a no telling when I will get one so I jumped on it. I actually love the car and it's just been sitting in the garage for 2 years now. Just recently started trying to figure the car out and I think that it has a 1973 350 motor in the car wich really bothers me. The motor actually runs good and strong I am in Sacramento and have drove it to bay area(San Jose) 2 times just to feel good. My question is what is the difference in the 73 motor in comparison to the 71 that should be in there and do they basically use the same parts because I want to start spending a little emphasizing a little on the motor just to get a good running machine that the family can enjoy on the weekends. Please go easy on me I am a rookie with a love for cutlasses and I am here to learn and pick the brains of u guys! Look forward to hearing back and meeting some of u olds lovers!
Old January 9th, 2013, 11:23 AM
Cutlass Lover

Welcome to our site! We like it when lurkers join us, lol.
Old January 9th, 2013, 11:26 AM

Welcome to the site for everything OLDS
Old January 9th, 2013, 11:33 AM
Administrator

Welcome, do you happen to have the number off your block and the head stamp? We also do like pic's, so when you get a chance.
Old January 9th, 2013, 11:44 AM