The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

New to the forum from Michigan!

Search this Thread

Old February 12th, 2022, 09:10 AM

New to the forum from Michigan!

Hi everyone!...My name is Nick and I live in Allen Park Michigan!...I used to be a service technician at Bob Saks Oldsmobile of Farmington Hills,MI and always loved Oldsmobiles!...my first Olds was a 1986 Cutlass Supreme that I paid 300 dollars for and wasn't worth saving but finally got the car I've been wanting for over 20 years now!...a 98% rust free 1978 Delta 88 Royale!...it has a 350 rocket and its the perfect project car!...my neighbor had a 2 door Delta burgundy with a burgundy interior and I always used to stare at the car when he would pull it out of the garage and wash it and get it ready for cruising...always loved the body style and those taillights!...so after 20 years of wanting a clean 77-79 Delta 88 I finally got my own!...it has 54,000 original documented miles on it and is light blue metallic with a light blue interior that's a 8 and a half out of 10!...I just got the car last week and I've already sunk some money into the maintenance of the car but that's just the beginning!...I have huge plans for this dream Oldsmobile of mine and I'm doing it all in memory of my late wife who passed away January 7th of this year due to complications from a car accident so this project is definitely going to help ease some pain and its a car I always loved and wanted and going to keep forever!...well I would love to make new friends and learn new things from fellow enthusiasts just like me...go to some cruise-ins and car shows coming up and hope to meet a few of you either meeting up at a few spots or buying some parts for my build!...well its a great pleasure to be here and thank you very much for letting me join such a great forum!

Last edited by 1978DELTA; February 12th, 2022 at 01:58 PM.