The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

First post!

Search this Thread

Old November 6th, 2011, 02:12 PM

Talking First post!

I have been reading over this forum for about 3 months now and I can't believe how much it has helped me already. I am 27 and in the process of restoring my grandma's 70 cutlass S. It was my mom's first car which then became my first car. It didn't run when it was given to me with a, "are you sure you want it?" and baffled look when I said yes!

I got the car running when I was about 18 and drove it for about 3 months in all its gnarly glory before the fuel line got a plug in it. After I graduated high school I moved to Iowa from Southern Illinois and had to leave the car in storage for 2 years. When I had a place to finally put the car I made the trek to pick it up. when I entered the storage I found the car with the motor removed and my front grill and radiator, etc. smashed up. I swear if I didn't love this car so much I would have left it. But I'm sure alot of you out there know the feeling.

Anyways, life happened, wife, kids, and house. And now I finally have a chance at getting the car going again. I am in the process of tearing down the interior on my car and a parts car in hopes of finding enough usable parts to get close to a complete car.

Enough about me, thanks again for all the useful threads and the knowledgeable members for any past or future help with my restoration. I dont know if I can wait for this to be done, I have spent an unhealthy amount of time sitting on the floorpans envisioning what it will be like.
Old November 6th, 2011, 02:49 PM

Welcome to CO, nice car to keep in the family.
Old November 6th, 2011, 03:05 PM
Administrator

Welcome, pics are are always appreciated!
Old November 6th, 2011, 04:10 PM

welcome
Old November 6th, 2011, 04:24 PM
Old School Olds

Wecome, nice story. Keep us posted...