70 Cutlass S Frame Off

Search this Thread

Old November 20th, 2011, 03:15 PM

70 Cutlass S Frame Off

I suppose doing a build thread might keep me motivated to post new pictures with progress. I am no mechanic and I am not a body man so this is going to be a long restoration.

I have a 70 S with a 2barrel 350 and 350 transmission. I am working on getting the vehicle broken down so I can roll the frame out from under it. I am going to blast and paint the frame, then move on to the body work. And lastly deal with the motor. I have sentimental value with my car and it has alot of needed body work. But it will be worth it in the end.

I have a 70 S parts car which has AC that I would like to add into my car among other things.

Here are some initial pictures of what I have been able to accomplish. I am almost done with the dash. Just a couple of things like the heater cables, etc. are holding me up. Been all over the forums for information on removing the dash. I learned alot from 2blu442. His pictures are so helpful.

I am going for a stock look with upgrade to engine. Perhaps a 455 if the money is there. I want a nice looking car that I can take out and cruise in. But I dont have the ability or money to make it immaculate. Just nice and solid is my end goal, with no freaking rust...

This is my grandma's car, which was then my mothers first car, which was then handed down to me as a pretty big pile. It ran for a couple months for me until It started having some serious problems I couldn't fix. I have drug it around with me since it was given to me 11 years ago and I am excited to finally get cracking at it.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg
car on trailer.jpg (42.7 KB, 127 views)
interior break down.jpg (40.6 KB, 122 views)
interior mid break down.jpg (43.2 KB, 128 views)
New dash with ac.jpg (35.3 KB, 115 views)

Last edited by 70cutt; November 20th, 2011 at 04:05 PM.
Old November 24th, 2011, 07:34 PM