General Discussion Discuss your Oldsmobile or other car-related topics.

Seatbelt install for a 1959 98

Search this Thread

Old February 25th, 2011, 08:52 AM

Seatbelt install for a 1959 98

Hello, I'm a newb here and I was trying to search for a prior thread about seatbelt installs on older cars. Can anyone find me the link or point me in the right direction? Also, any recommendations on sources to purchase belts? I've located a few on-line, but wanted to know peoples experiences with different companies.

My Ride:

KevinOldsNinetyEight-Feb201124.jpg

KevinOldsNinetyEight-Feb201125.jpg
Old February 25th, 2011, 11:38 AM
Collector of Stray 55's

First - that car is beautiful! Love love love the '59's (Lee Petty in Daytona!).

I'm doing the same in a '55. Bought the belts from "Seat Belts Plus" as they have the old school chrome lift flap type releases available with shoulder belts (others have available with laps only) - bought the installation hardware from wescoperformance.com - I liked their 3 point mounting point kit.

Haven't completed yet, but seems like good quality stuff.
Old February 25th, 2011, 11:59 AM

Thanks, I like the prices at seat belt plus. What length did you go with? 60" or 74"?
Old February 25th, 2011, 12:09 PM
Collector of Stray 55's