General Discussion Discuss your Oldsmobile or other car-related topics.

Anyone use Ebay?

Search this Thread

Old December 8th, 2016, 06:01 PM

Anyone use Ebay?

So I'm new to ebay purchasing. 3 purchases total, ever. Made my first bid 3 days ago. Loss the bid. Came in 2nd. Seller sent email today saying the guy who bought the rear end can't get it. Fastenal doesn't transport into CA, only outbound. Sent my number in an email so we could talk. We talked 15min or so explaining things. I'm just weary. Had bad vibes about it. Did my research and he has 1,793 transactions and 100% positive feedback. He seems ok but I offered to pick it up in person and he said he doesnt care but at the same time mentioned several times how far I am from him. Anyone know him or ever purchased from him?
Ebay Contact: allolds
Erie Pennsylvania
Name: Brian
Old December 8th, 2016, 06:14 PM

Originally Posted by Cpriester123
So I'm new to ebay purchasing. 3 purchases total, ever. Made my first bid 3 days ago. Loss the bid. Came in 2nd. Seller sent email today saying the guy who bought the rear end can't get it. Fastenal doesn't transport into CA, only outbound. Sent my number in an email so we could talk. We talked 15min or so explaining things. I'm just weary. Had bad vibes about it. Did my research and he has 1,793 transactions and 100% positive feedback. He seems ok but I offered to pick it up in person and he said he doesnt care but at the same time mentioned several times how far I am from him. Anyone know him or ever purchased from him?
Erie Pennsylvania
I have no info on your eBay seller, but I do use eBay all the time. The secret to winning an auction is to not bid at all until it is within about 15 seconds of the end of the listing. You will win a good portion of them that way.
Old December 8th, 2016, 06:30 PM
Full-time Taxpayer

Erie Pennsylvania
Brian Trick is standup guy he is registered here. 507OLDS

Last edited by Qwik71442; December 8th, 2016 at 06:35 PM.