General Discussion Discuss your Oldsmobile or other car-related topics.

Any Musicians?

Search this Thread

Old April 3rd, 2008, 05:54 PM
Senior Moment

Any Musicians?

I'm a guitarist.. Classic Rock, Outlaw Country, anything that doesn't suck.
I have a couple strats too..
Tom202.jpg
img_0012.jpg
100_3285a.jpg
Old April 3rd, 2008, 06:17 PM
Seasoned beater pilot.

Yeah, actually, I play in 2 bands. Lots of fun and lots of screaming drinking, and breaking stuff lol.

Here's a couple of pics of the ''V'' That I built for myself, complete with buddy poppy and cutlass brace accents haha. I'm a furniture maker by trade so I just had to try making one. I wouldn't do it again. There's a reason why they cost so much..... they are a pain to make without sweet CNC machinery. Definitely not worth the time.
It's solid mahogany and at one time had a nice natural finish.
After years of bashing it up and smashing the v points I had to paint it because It has a lot of bondo in it now. I call the color "Reflective puke"

Here's some random jams That I slapped up on the web.http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm...endid=72160711
Attached Images
File Type: jpg
whut1.jpg (23.4 KB, 10 views)
storagepic.jpg (75.5 KB, 9 views)
storagepic2.jpg (105.2 KB, 9 views)

Last edited by J-(Chicago); April 3rd, 2008 at 06:27 PM.
Old April 3rd, 2008, 06:24 PM
Senior Moment

nice... you're a friggin' maniac.
Old April 4th, 2008, 05:19 AM
Past Administrator

I listen to music, does that count? My dad taught me how to play country like Hank Sr. and stuff, about a million years ago.
Old April 4th, 2008, 05:45 AM