General Discussion Discuss your Oldsmobile or other car-related topics.

4 door cars

Search this Thread

Old May 6th, 2009 | 10:26 AM
ya'll come back now....

4 door cars

since i was told by WMACHINE to spread my wings and post in the main section cause im not a newbie any more, i was wondering is there anyone else on here that has a four door car? i have one that i currently working on (i need to post in the major project section soon), every time i go to a show i try to look for ideas and so far i havent found any yet all two door, and most not cutlasses, but itdosent matter what type of olds it it but am i the only four olds out there or is someone else a four door gal (or guy)?
Old May 6th, 2009 | 10:40 AM
may the Olds be with you

i dont have a 4dr, but i see no problems with them! the performance modifications are as limitless as the 2drs! aesthetic modifications, though, seem to lag a bit for the 4drs as opposed to the 2drs. i thinks the hoods may be the same, though, but dont quote me on that, LOL. best of luck finding, though. ever hear of cardomain? you may be able to sift through members cars on there and uncover some ideas. hope this helps!
Old May 6th, 2009 | 10:47 AM
ya'll come back now....

never herad of them..got a website? and ill check them out
Old May 6th, 2009 | 10:57 AM
may the Olds be with you

cardomain.com

you can sift through by make and model, hopefully you can find some ideas
Old May 6th, 2009 | 12:56 PM

I have a 4 door. Kinda.

I bought a really nice 4 door 1965 98 LS. But used it as a parts car to build my 65 98 convertible. Needed a frame, front end, bumpers and lots of other parts. It was kind of a sin because the LS was sweet, if I had not owned the convert I would have kept the LS. I wish Olds made a four door covertible, I would be all over that. Good luck with your ride, enjoy all those doors.
Old May 6th, 2009 | 03:36 PM
Registered

I have a five door, does that count? and 4 sunvisors.