1964 Jetstar 88 Holiday

Search this Thread

Old January 22nd, 2009, 04:34 PM
64jetstar

1964 Jetstar 88 Holiday

Ok...I bought this car and love it....I am looking for some interior for it. Dash pad and rear deck. I would really like to just get a collection of spare parts to have....let me know what ya got!

I also need a radiator for this car....having a hard time finding anything here around Albany Oregon where I live. Not like the novas and chevelles...lol

Also looking to do disk breaks on this car.....what other cars suspention would work? if any....

Im new to the olds world took a break from the chevys and went with this 64 holiday.
Old January 22nd, 2009, 06:31 PM
Oldsdruid

Dash pad can come off any full-size 64 Olds. 88, 98, Starfire.

If it's a 2-door, a repro package tray for an Impala or Pontiac Catalina/Bonneville fits. Not sure if they're making them for four-doors yet. Same with weatherstripping as they are all considered GM B-body cars.

Other interior and exterior trim is pretty much the same as any 1964 88. There are some differences in rear end and interior trim on Supers.

Radiator is probably going to have to be a recore. Any good radiator shop should be able to get a core and transfer your original tanks to it. You need to remember that a 1964 J-88 with 330 engine has its own one-year-only water pump, that the lower hose is on the driver's side. If you're not obsessed with originality, you might want to get the rad shop to move the lower hose connection to the passenger side so you can use a 65-later water pump and lower hose (which are much easier to find).

Don't hold me to this, but a Jetstar 88 should use the same disc brake kit as the same year Impala. They had lighter duty underpinnings than Dynamic/Super 88s and use the small 4-3/4" GM wheel bolt pattern same as Chevy. They have their own steering knuckles, not shared with Cutlass/F85 or the other big cars.