not so new newb. 91 quad 442

Search this Thread

Old March 9th, 2008, 11:44 PM
STRIKING THE FEAR OF QUAD

not so new newb. 91 quad 442

ok guys, im not a total newb, but new here. i like this place, and decided to join. idk how you w30 guys are gonna like this, but i have a 91 w40 quad442. like my signature says, its not a common piece. i have an awesome link to my showoff page if you all request it. just figured it'd be nice to get away from the motor side of things... and go more olds specific. i did my IDI gold... just for the simple reason.. OLDS MADE IT!!! shame they went out... but i can hand a brand new NA cobalt its rear... so.. not bad for a 17 year old car... thats STOCK!!!

let me know what y'all think.

craig.
Old March 10th, 2008, 12:33 AM
rocket69

Welcome aboard.

I'm partial to the classic '64-'72 era myself, but from what I've heard those Calais' hauled some serious @$$ in that class of vehicles.

It's pretty much the ultimate stock 4-banger sleeper (minus badging, of course...)

And hey, with the '91 definition of '442', looks like I currently own two of 'em... if you'll count a 4-cylinder 16 valve DOHC Ford Ranger...

Please do post the showoff link!

Old March 10th, 2008, 08:32 AM
STRIKING THE FEAR OF QUAD

Sweet! im gonna link you to my home forums.

http://www.quad4forums.com/forums/sh...ad.php?t=12319

and yes the quad runs GREAT.. they say! that my car is CAPABLE of 15.1 at 92 box stock. thats EFFIN FAST for a 4 banger, especially stock. i wax on VTAKs all day, and i beat a non supercharged cobalt SS the other night. (rumored to also have a qtr mile time between 14.8-15.2) so... i think its possible.

hope y'all enjoy, and i am going to try to be a serious member on here too.

AND btw.. idk if it says or not... but i have a 60's muscle car too. 69 chevelle ss. (clone) 396/(hopeful hp) 450. th400 and a 12 bolt posi. trying for 13's in a streetable car. so i know the a-body too. lol
Old March 12th, 2008, 10:39 AM