Chev 202 heads

Search this Thread

Old January 8th, 2010, 12:02 PM

Chev 202 heads

As a favor for a kid who helps me out from time to time, I would like to inquire about a set of Chevy 202 heads. I really will not play much role in this besides putting a willing seller together with a willing buyer.

I am a teacher by trade and this is one of my students who is a grease-monkey in training. Please be nice, I am trying to help a kid out.

Thanks!
Old January 8th, 2010, 12:18 PM

wow going back awhile...

gee i have been away from the car scene for awhile but hearing about 202 heads brought back memories... we use to look for the camel hump heads when i was in my late teens and early twenties, i think to find 202's there was a double hump, maybe these were the 1.94's but very very good heads. I actually think the kid would be beter off looking for more modern heads, somebody with 202's will demand big bucks as I believe these were the early z or fuel injected heads? not sure memory went to hell just after my... oh never mind ya knowthe sayin the memory is the second thing to go

anyway sorry to stomp on the thread.. don't have em...
Old January 8th, 2010, 12:29 PM

yea...well he's learning fast and is building up quite a little beast of a 79 malibu (I think it likely began as a v6)!

He knows he will pay some for them...I am just trying to put him in touch with someone...he has few reliable connections at this point.

Thanks for the comments; no worries about not having them !
Old January 8th, 2010, 02:18 PM

This may or may not be a good price, but I wouldn't know. It's been tooooo many years since I played with Chebby parts. Suppose to be rebuilt. In the neighboring town. John

http://medford.craigslist.org/pts/1536557648.html
Old January 8th, 2010, 03:05 PM
Proud Viet Nam Veteran