The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

Newbie here- seeking advice on how to join your ranks!

Search this Thread

Old October 11th, 2010, 06:12 AM

Newbie here- seeking advice on how to join your ranks!

Hello all. New to the forum… don’t own a cutlass, but hope to soon!

I recently became a Father and am looking for a more “Family friendly” car.

Once I hit college I started with a 92 Camaro and then moved on to an 85 corvette which on graduation I sold for financial reasons. Nothing dire but I was getting married and finances were tight enough to provide some unwanted stress. Just last summer I got back into things with an 87 Vette. Living in Michigan at the time, I bought it and a week later, drove it down to the beach in NC for a family vacation!

Anyway, we have recently moved back to live near family in upstate NY and had our first child. I’m starting to realize that the corvette is less than ideal with only two seats because with what little free time I do have, it’s still not “just the two of us” anymore. And I’ll admit it… the Wife has never really been fond of Corvettes… I’m also looking for a project that I can involve my father and uncle. We have talked for a while of doing an engine build among other things..