The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

Newbie here, just acquired my first Olds 350 engine

Search this Thread

Old February 18th, 2020, 03:07 PM

Newbie here, just acquired my first Olds 350 engine

Hello all! As the title says, I just acquired my first Oldsmobile 350. Actually pulled it from a 1980 C10 this past Sunday. I am 36, I’ve played around with cars and trucks most of my life, I’ve owned over 65 different beasts. After two ex wives I guess I can admit cars are a bit of an addiction, but hey, it’s better than drugs, right? The back story to this engine I just pulled, it came in the C10 my ex father in law bought 2 years ago, had a bad radiator back then, but he put over 2k into front end parts and tires and other non essential stuff to keeping the motor and trans in good running shape, got the truck back out the shop, didn’t check the coolant for 2 weeks and blew a head gasket. He got mad and parked the truck and I bought it off of him for $75, complete top to bottom. So, now my Oldsmobile Engine journey begins as it’s my first olds V8. I admire the knowledge amongst the group here, and look forward to your knowledge helping me, and of course I’m always here to help in any way I can also!
-Charlie

Last edited by Truckguy843; February 18th, 2020 at 06:07 PM.
Old February 18th, 2020, 03:29 PM
Administrator

Welcome to the site, there a few Olds powered trucks on this site.
Old February 18th, 2020, 05:43 PM

Welcome, whats your plan for the motor?
Old February 18th, 2020, 07:05 PM