The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

New old olds...

Search this Thread

Old July 29th, 2009, 09:33 AM

New old olds...

Hello all, I just picked up a '67 Cutlass Supreme moredoor last friday and stumbled upon this place while doing some research. I originally bought the car mostly for my wife to drive to replace the family ford focus because my wife and I are both sick of driving soulless hunks of plastic. However, driving the car home from Sooke (southwest Vancouver Island) to the mainland where I live gave me plenty of time to bond with this car. Even with all the work it needs it's a wonderful car to drive and I quickly fell in love with it.

I also have a 1967 Chevy Biscayne that's pushing close to 380 horsepower. Well, I guess I'm just not ready to say I had a '67 chevy yet, it was stolen a few weeks ago and I'm still hoping I'll find it...

Anyway, I'm a terrible mechanic and I forget stuff as fast as I learn it but as long as I have a manual or some form of instruction to go by I still try and do things myself. I've been lurking a little and it seems like this is a great place for info and resources so I'm looking forward to learning lots from you guys as I get to tackling all the little things she needs.

It even came with a 1967 plate,

Old July 29th, 2009, 10:13 AM
ya'll come back now....

nice looking car... you came the right place no doubt....these guys and GIRLS will help you out alot... sorry about the car...but most guys around dont take to the c***y word....haha.... and again welcome the site and good luck and your new olds
Old July 29th, 2009, 10:18 AM

Welcome

Welcome aboard

Sweet ride. Glad you found us and decided to join in on the fun.
Old July 29th, 2009, 11:36 AM

Welcome to CO

More doors are fine with us. You are saving another part of Olds History. You will find lots of great help here.
Old July 29th, 2009, 06:53 PM