The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

New member, preparing lecture on Oldsmobile

Search this Thread

Old March 8th, 2014, 11:41 AM

New member, preparing lecture on Oldsmobile

Hello!

I am happy to discover this community. I am preparing to give a lecture with imagery on the history of Oldsmobile. This is a "look back" after ten years since its closing.

I am not an expert on Oldsmobile. I'm educating myself from all available resources. Any guidance that members of this community could provide would be appreciated.

The lecture will be at El Camino College, (Torrance, CA) Thursday, April 24, 6:30 PM. All are welcome, and we invite local Oldsmobile owners to participate in displaying their cars and joining in the follow-up discussion with Michael Anderson, automotive technology instructor.

Thank you!
Old March 8th, 2014, 12:08 PM
Lansing built

Welcome to C.O.! A noble project! You may want to read this book!
Setting the Pace: Oldsmobile's First 100 Years: Helen Jones Earley, James R. Walkinshaw: 9780785319580: Amazon.com: Books Setting the Pace: Oldsmobile's First 100 Years: Helen Jones Earley, James R. Walkinshaw: 9780785319580: Amazon.com: Books

Pat
Old March 8th, 2014, 01:28 PM

Thank you for reference!

I will send for book from Amazon. None of my local library systems have it in their catalogs.
Old March 8th, 2014, 01:34 PM
Administrator

Welcome to the site. Would this be a historical synopsis lecture, a financial lecture on why it's not here anymore, or ??.
Old March 8th, 2014, 01:57 PM

Originally Posted by oldcutlass
A historical synopsis lecture, a financial lecture on why it's not here anymore, or ??.