The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

intro for DadsDelta

Search this Thread

Old October 21st, 2016, 04:49 PM

intro for DadsDelta

I'm new to the sight. Dad n I purchased a 1971 Delta 88 Royale Convertible in 2000 together. We've had it painted, upholstered, a new top, whitewalls, Skirts. She looks big, red and gorgeous. I need some help with find a part Or maybe I don't need a new part and the mechanic is all wrong. I am having new control arm bushings installed, ball joints, center-link, inner and outer tierods. He says I need a new pit-man arm. I can't find a new one. Is it a part that needs replaced?

Thanks

Norm
Old October 21st, 2016, 08:27 PM
Administrator

Welcome to the site, sweet car. Pitman arms generally don't wear out there are no moving parts.
Old October 22nd, 2016, 02:12 AM
Connoisseur d'Junque

Yes, the question would be: What's wrong with your old one?

- Eric
Old October 22nd, 2016, 03:18 AM
Lansing built

Welcome to C.O. fellow Michigander! What's the little buggers on the front of the fenders?

Pat
Old October 22nd, 2016, 04:34 AM

Originally Posted by 1970cs
Welcome to C.O. fellow Michigander! What's the little buggers on the front of the fenders?

Pat
Hey Pat thanks for the welcome. Those are turn signals that came with the car. I have tried to find new ones but can't. Some sorta aftermarket fun from the 70s. We like them!
Have you ever been to the Big Olds show in Lansing? I want to trek I p there with dad next year.
Old October 22nd, 2016, 04:45 AM
Old(s) Fart

Originally Posted by MDchanic
Yes, the question would be: What's wrong with your old one?

- Eric