The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

Hello from Columbus OH!

Search this Thread

Old March 16th, 2014, 09:02 AM

Hello from Columbus OH!

Hello, Everyone, My name is Cody, I paint cars for a living, and I have a 1964 Oldsmobile Starfire. I stumbled across the forum, figured I would join. I'm currently in the process of restoring the car, I'm 21 years old and have had the car since i was 16. I have found in the past it's helpful to be able to pick peoples brains for ideas and it also helps to have people to turn to that may know things about the car i never did or could never find. Anyway I look forward to talking to many of you and ill be posting pictures as i progress through it. Thanks everyone!
Cody
Attached Images
Old March 16th, 2014, 09:15 AM
Administrator

Welcome, it's nice to get younger people into the hobby. Looks pretty solid.
Old March 16th, 2014, 09:31 AM

Thank You!, Fortunately the car is pretty clean. Motor and Trans are built and ready to go. All I have left is the chassis, suspension, interior and paint.
Old March 16th, 2014, 09:53 AM

Welcome to the forum, fellow buckeye!
Old March 16th, 2014, 09:56 AM

Welcome from C-BUS
Old March 16th, 2014, 10:40 AM

Welcome form the left coast

Glad to have you with us. Your part of the generation that will be assuming guardianship of these great cars and its nice to know you care
Old March 16th, 2014, 01:08 PM

Thank you everyone. My goal is to have the car drivable
In time for goodguys here in columbus in july, even if i have to go in primer id like to make it.
Old March 16th, 2014, 01:58 PM

Good project

Looks to be in good shape. Looking forward to seeing pics of the progress. You got a color in mind yet?
Old March 16th, 2014, 02:11 PM