General Discussion Discuss your Oldsmobile or other car-related topics.

How hard to find Olds parts

Search this Thread

Old May 2nd, 2017, 01:55 AM

How hard to find Olds parts

Hi everyone. I'm new to Olds. I'm interested in buying a 60' Olds Coupe 98. Can anyone tell me how easy or hard it is finding parts? I live in Malta (Europe) so it's already a problem not finding parts here and I don't want to end up not finding parts overseas either !!! Can someone suggest any web pages of someone who sells any parts please?

Thanks,

Karol
Old May 2nd, 2017, 03:52 AM
Administrator

Welcome to the site. This is a question only you can answer. Most mechanical parts here in the states are not that hard to find. Body and trim are not reproduced. I would think in Malta there would be a limited amount of these cars available as donors.
Old May 2nd, 2017, 05:18 AM
Connoisseur d'Junque

As far as web sites, for a '60, Fusick is going to be your main supplier.

You will be able to find a lot of normal mechanical parts on RockAuto.

Welcome to ClassicOlds.

- Eric
Old May 2nd, 2017, 05:20 AM

The hardest parts to find would be body and trim. Is the car in Malta already or is it in the States?

Here is another supplier based in the States:

https://www.kanter.com/

Eric posted Fusick before I could.

Last edited by Olds64; May 2nd, 2017 at 05:22 AM. Reason: Oops!
Old May 2nd, 2017, 05:25 AM

Thanks oldcutlass. I am sure parts in Malta are for sure not available. I meant whether parts in the states for 60' Olds 98 are available. My father have a 65' Mustang and a '58 Chevy Impala. He don't find any parts here but can get everything he needs from the states. Are there any specific parts which are hard to find even in the states? Can you suggest any web page where I can check please?
Old May 2nd, 2017, 05:42 AM

Here's another supplier you can go to for mechanical parts.

https://egge.com/
Old May 2nd, 2017, 05:47 AM