Gas Tank for 1970 Oldsmobile Delta 88 Coupe (455)

Search this Thread

Old May 5th, 2015, 08:51 AM

Gas Tank for 1970 Oldsmobile Delta 88 Coupe (455)

Hi All, I believe this to be my first post here since joining a couple of months ago. I am just getting into buying what I need to get my 1970 Oldsmobile Delta 88 Coupe on the road and one of those things is a gas tank. This has become a lot harder to find than what I had expected. Can any of you oldsmobile fanatics point me in the right direction for a retailer/manufacturer or possibly what gas tank can fit (cutlass, 98, etc). Any information would be greatly appreciated. I have thought about a fuel cell but would like to go stock. Thanks!
Old May 5th, 2015, 08:57 AM
Just an Olds Guy

There isn't anyone I know of who reproduces the B/C car fuel tanks. You'll need a donor car. What exactly is the problem with yours - is it perforated or just gunked up inside. If the latter, it can be cleaned by a rad shop and coated inside.

I see you're in ONT. Is the tank rusted through on the outside??
Old May 5th, 2015, 09:00 AM

Originally Posted by Allan R
There isn't anyone I know of who reproduces the B/C car fuel tanks. You'll need a donor car. What exactly is the problem with yours - is it perforated or just gunked up inside. If the latter, it can be cleaned by a rad shop and coated inside.

I see you're in ONT. Is the tank rusted through on the outside??