The Clubhouse Place to chat about whatever's on your mind - doesn't have to be car related. NO POLITICS OR RELIGIOUS DISCUSSION ALLOWED.

VW vs.Crotch rocket

Search this Thread

Old September 29th, 2009, 05:54 AM

VW vs.Crotch rocket

One passanger + one driver on cell phone, + 85 miles per hour crotch rocket = 3 dead.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg
crotch rocket.jpg (40.3 KB, 71 views)
Old September 29th, 2009, 05:55 AM

What kind of VW is that? My wife and I drive a VW Beetle. I HATE IT!
Old September 29th, 2009, 06:16 AM

Needless carnage, I was a service manager for 13 years for one of the largest Honda, Yamaha , Suzuki dealerships in the south at the time. This was from 1981-1994 as the bikes evolved the death count and maiming went up dramatically especially so from the late 80's to just the time I got out.

It was so unbelievable that I gave up riding which was my passion from the early 70's. If you are a responsible rider you still have to deal with the cage (car) drivers. I have had both feet crushed in two separate accidents to prove it.
Old September 29th, 2009, 06:56 AM
Registered

That's gruesome.

Emrgency room doctors call bikers organ donors.
Old September 29th, 2009, 07:41 AM

My Father-in, who has since passed, received his donor heart from a
motorcycle accident victim. Not sure of the circumstances of the accident. Helped him live another 5 years. I figure once were gone we won't need them and if it helps someone share more time with their family, and there not all wore out, I say give'm up and share.
Old September 29th, 2009, 08:25 AM