69 442 Fender Emblem placement

Search this Thread

Old April 22nd, 2008, 10:33 AM

69 442 Fender Emblem placement

I'm new to the Olds family, although I have worked on many cars. This is my first Olds. I bought a 69 442 needing a total restoration. My first phase was disassemby, and then getting the body panels in shape. In that process, I did a very supid thing. I know better and feel real stupid, but I guess I had a senior moment (I'm approaching 60). The front fenders were rusted as usual and had some creases, so I purchased 2 very good replacements. I knew these were from a Cutlass and not a 442, but in my haste I discarded the old fenders prior to making a template for the 442 emblems. I knew I screwed up as soon as they were gone, but it was too late. I hope this post is not too long and I will take the heat, if someone in the forum can tell me the location of the emblems, or has a template available. I have all the manuals (service, body, and Assembly) but they do not have exact locations.
Old April 27th, 2008, 09:34 PM

1969 Emblem Locations

If you keep striking out let me know, with your help I may be able to make a template for you. John
Old April 29th, 2008, 07:25 PM

69 Emblem location