Cars For Sale Please read forum guidelines before posting.

1972 Cutlass Supreme, Triple Black, Nice options, $8500, Seattle WA

Search this Thread

Old April 9th, 2018, 09:15 PM

1972 Cutlass Supreme, Triple Black, Nice options, $8500, Seattle WA

1972 Cutlass Supreme, factory triple black, 350/4bbl, Turbo 350, 2.73 gearing, power disc brakes, air conditioning, tinted glass, buckets/console, tilt, cruise, power windows, power door locks, power trunk release, rear defrost (heated glass), all 4 factory floor mats, 14x7 SSI rally wheels, lighting group hood/trunk/mirror/interior, door edge guards (no on atm), wearing 1970 teardrop sport mirrors. The original chrome remote mirror was in the trunk and is included with the sale.

It came from the estate of the longtime owner. The Washington state title was dated 1981. His brother told me he owned it longer 1981 was when he moved to Seattle and titled it in Washington. Previous owner was a mechanic by trade. I suspect he worked at a GM dealership. Based on the tabs and the DOT dates on the tires the car was likely parked for 20+ years. Currently has Clear Washington state title in my name. Permanent Washington state vehicle registration so no annual tab renewal fees if you live in WA.

The previous owner's brother still owns an auto body shop outside Seattle. I believe they repainted the car black sometime in the 1980s. The paint is in very poor condition. It is lacquer checked on most panels. Original number's matching 350 motor. VIN is stamped on driver's side of block. Correct 7A cylinder heads, correct 7042251 Rochester 4bbl carb. Correct turbo 350 transmission. Correct 10 bolt rearend with 2.73 gears. The tabs on the exhaust manifold bolts are still intact. I do not believe any drive train components have ever been out of the car. Even the warm up tin going to the air cleaner is still in place which is rarely the case. Odometer shows 80k. Actual mileage unknown.