The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

Noob Here, Olds Powered Buick

Search this Thread

Old December 6th, 2012, 07:34 PM

Noob Here, Olds Powered Buick

Hey guys, my name is Austin and I live in Little Rock, AR. I drive a 1977 Buick Riviera.....you may be wondering why I'm here, that's because my Riv is powered by the factory Olds 403. I look forward to meeting you guys.

Thanks again,
Austin.
Old December 6th, 2012, 07:37 PM

Welcome, was just talking to buddy last night about the 403 rivs
Old December 6th, 2012, 07:40 PM

Thank you for the welcome.

I find myself talking about mine, a lot lol. oh, i forgot to mention in my first post, I'm 18 years old, and I am an umpire of America's pastime, baseball.
Old December 6th, 2012, 07:41 PM
Just an Olds Guy

Austin, Welcome Aboard
Now we just need to get you into a Toronado..... or something....
Old December 6th, 2012, 07:43 PM

Originally Posted by Allan R
Austin, Welcome Aboard
Now we just need to get you into a Toronado..... or something....
Lol. There's actually a 196? Toronado for sale about 5 minutes away from my college campus. Here, you buy it, I'll drive it.
Old December 6th, 2012, 07:59 PM
Just an Olds Guy

Both the Toro and Riv are nice cars. 77 was the last year for the really big Toro's. Almost bought one of them with the XS package. When I test drove it though I was really disappointed with the performance of the 403. My 72 Cutlass (dd at the time) with it's 350 4bbl made that Toro look like Grandpa was driving. Although I will say it was like driving a chesterfield down the road. Smooth, quiet and comfy. Needless to say I didn't buy it. Only thing with those old 66+ Toro's is finding parts. (66 was the first year Olds produced the Toro)
Old December 6th, 2012, 08:02 PM

I'll have to go down a take a picture of it for you guys, last i checked, i think he was asking around 7k...