65 dynamic 88 conv.

Search this Thread

Old March 17th, 2007, 09:05 AM

65 dynamic 88 conv.

I am a little new to this, but I was wondering if anyone could direct me to find a manufacturer part list numbers for my 1965 dynamic 88 I just bought, I can't seem to locate one on the web. Also, I was wondering for a few part sources - I know about Fusick's, and a few others, but they deal with Cutlass and 442 a lot more than the Dynamic 88's. Maybe some one could direct me. Thanks
Old March 17th, 2007, 09:55 AM
Freedom Fighter

Welcome Joe, relatively new to the forum and Olds myself. I picked up a 67 Delta 88 convertible about a month ago and have been gathering information (mostly via the great users on this forum) and literature. I found quite a bit of documents on eBay. I searched using many key words as if you search with just your car specs, you may not get anything. Try searching using 'Olds', 65, 1965, and Dynamic. Also check the hits for the eBay stores that come up. You will have to 'surf' the many items looking for the ones that apply to your year/model. I picked up a full shop manual (over 1200 pages, whew!), an exact owners manual, a complete body manual (Fisher series), a parts spec listing (like what your looking for) , along with some posters, dealers brochures, and other items. My dad who is a big-time collector told me to gather all I could related to the car. It helps in restoration, maintenance, and adds to its value.

Hope this helps,
Dave
Old March 19th, 2007, 02:28 PM

Welcome Joe, Big Olds, the B-bodies are hard to find parts for. Nobody repops them. Used parts are out there, ebay, his list, yada, yada. I have a solid 66 Dynamic conv project car, one of many, on the list of cars to do. Good luck, Ken
Old March 19th, 2007, 07:10 PM