Wheels and Tires Sponsored by Tire Rack
Click Here

15's on a 66 Cutlass

Search this Thread

Old August 9th, 2011, 05:59 AM

15's on a 66 Cutlass

Hey all,

I have the original 14's on my car right now and was wondering if the 15 inch Rally II rims on my 77 Lemans would fit? The bolt pattern is the same but would I need and kind of backspacing?

The tires on the 15's are 215/70's I believe.

I am very new to this so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers
Old August 9th, 2011, 06:25 AM
Administrator

I don't see why not!
Old August 9th, 2011, 06:49 AM
Lt. Buzzkill (ret.)

Sure, they'll fit fine.
Old August 9th, 2011, 07:32 AM

15" SSII's with 225 tire. They will fit fine.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg
1966 Cutlass 001.jpg (90.1 KB, 22 views)
Old August 9th, 2011, 08:44 AM

Thanks Guys. Should be interesting to see what they look like on the car.
Old August 9th, 2011, 08:59 AM
Just an Olds Guy

Originally Posted by TripDeuces
15" SSII's with 225 tire. They will fit fine.
Trip, they are not SSII's they are Poncho sport wheels. Your choice of tire is bang on....

Originally Posted by cutlass xombie
Hey all,

I have the original 14's on my car right now and was wondering if the 15 inch Rally II rims on my 77 Lemans would fit? The bolt pattern is the same but would I need and kind of backspacing? The tires on the 15's are 215/70's I believe.I am very new to this so any help would be greatly appreciated. Cheers
These are the wheels you want to swap? ( Personally I think they look very nice color coded to the car!) Go for it! May I suggest changing the Pontiac center cap though?

Old August 9th, 2011, 09:29 AM

Hey Allan...ya those are the wheels and if they fit no probs I will get them colour coded to the car later unless I decide to change the rims. I have a set and they need to be refinished but if I like the look they may be the wheel I keep. And yes I will have to get some Olds centre caps for them lol.

Thanks for the input
Old August 9th, 2011, 03:54 PM