70 olds rebuilt by Machine Shop picture of receipt tell me if it was built good

Search this Thread

Old June 24th, 2017, 01:34 PM

70 olds rebuilt by Machine Shop picture of receipt tell me if it was built good

I have a 1970s old motor rebuilt buy machine shop with number# 8 heads was a little concerned of compression machine shop did Wortk to the heads and block everything knew but not sure the parts that they put in I have a picture of the receipt let me know14983361982571578593102.jpg
Attached Images
File Type: jpg
14983362943011226253082.jpg (3.32 MB, 145 views)
Old June 24th, 2017, 02:06 PM

Although I'm no expert on good or bad engine builds, I'm going to suggest that the experts won't be able to tell you anything more than I can. There just isn't enough information given here, and too many variables.

For example..."Forged Pistons"...ok, that's all well and fine but what make? Specs? There are garbage pistons and good pistons but without knowing exactly what they are it's still a complete crap shoot.

The other problem is that you can use the best possible parts but the assembly is only as good as the machine shop and assembler. None of that information is available for reference...

I don't think you're going to get much valuable feedback with the current information.
Old June 24th, 2017, 02:13 PM
Rocket Renegade!

X 2. And that's if you can decipher the builder's chicken scratch.
Old June 24th, 2017, 02:19 PM
Administrator

The pistons are L2320F flat tops. No cam pn mentioned. Some descriptions of normal rebuild stuff.
Old June 24th, 2017, 03:58 PM
Out of Line, Everytime😉

The right pistons were used for decent compression. As long as they opened the exhaust bowls, you will gain squat other than needing 93 premium using the number 7 heads. You should have 9 to 1 compression or close to it, perfect for a mild cam. I would bet it is the 204/214 cam.
Old June 24th, 2017, 04:25 PM
Old(s) Fart