What's Going On?

Search this Thread

Old November 20th, 2009, 12:10 PM

Angry What's Going On?

I really wanna know what is the point of this site if no one is gonna actually HELP YOU with the questions that people post?! regardless if its a good question or a dumb question! I dont get how people can just read a forum and not even bother 2 put 2cents in on the question that whomever may have. I am not a master mechanic but I know a lil sumtin but its seem like when u do ask some one who is they act like the rod UP THEIR *** is 2 big for them 2 OPEN THIER MOUTH or EVEN TYPE!!!
Old November 20th, 2009, 12:15 PM
Trying to remember member

I think you must have posted to the wrong forum for 2 reasons:
1. Most posts for help here are answered with helpful answers.
2. There is a time and place for profanity, and this site is neither.
Old November 20th, 2009, 01:10 PM

agreed, Kurt, I love this site, I get to help people with what I know and rely on my Olds brothers (and sisters) to help me out with what I dont know.
Old November 20th, 2009, 01:14 PM

And what i have seen around here, if no response is received in a reasonable amount of time, the poster will post a quick followup message, to bring the thread back into the eyes of the ones who may know the answer. A lot of us use the "today's posts" function.
Profanity is definately a no-no...
Old November 20th, 2009, 01:15 PM
car guy

This is not going to get you anywhere. I personally post when I know the answer to a question and don't when I don't. I am sure many others do the same. On the other hand I don't get all frustated and start cussing to the board because no one posts in my thread. I am assuming you are getting pissy because no one has held your hand to give you the vacuume diagram to your car. My suggestion since you have asked it 5 times in different threads without an answer is go get a cheap chiltons manual or find someone with the same car you can take notes off of.