General Discussion Discuss your Oldsmobile or other car-related topics.

Newbie here.

Search this Thread

Old April 27th, 2009, 04:14 PM

Newbie here.

New forum member here, & just thought I'd say "hey" from the state of PA!

I joined the forum because I acquired an '82 Olds Cutlass Supreme in '08. I bought it from a buddy of mine who bought it at an estate sale. The elderly lady that owned it had passed away. I am the 3rd owner. It's pretty clean and pretty much original everything. She kept it garaged, then my buddy kept it garaged... so basically it's been garage kept since new up until I bought it in 2008. It has 61,000 original miles on it. The paint, finish, chrome, vinyl top, weatherstripping, dash, interior, etc. are in really good condition for it's age. It's the 4-door sedan Cutlass Supreme. The motor is the 3.8 liter / 231 ci Buick V6 VIN code "A". Unfortunately, it currently is my primary vehicle. Eventually and if I can afford to, I'd like like to get another vehicle and put the Olds in a garage, under a car port, or at least put a quality cover over it and drive it soley for pleasure on weekends.

A bit about me... I live in South Central PA. When not spending WAY too much time online, (and not at work), I enjoy going to local sprint car races.

Hope to back here soon! Matter of fact, I LIKELY will be... with a tech question or so.
Old April 27th, 2009, 04:18 PM

Welcome to the site , nice find good luck with it
Old April 27th, 2009, 06:04 PM

Originally Posted by citcapp
Welcome to the site , nice find good luck with it