The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

Newbie from Colorado

Search this Thread

Old October 5th, 2012, 09:54 AM

Newbie from Colorado

Greetings,
I am new to Classic Oldsmobile and have just purchased a 1971 Oldsmobile Ninety Eight Coupe. Truly a barn find as it has been sitting in a windowless garage for many years. One owner with 58,000 miles. I hope to clean it up and get it back on the road soon and I appreciate any suggestions and recommendations. It is in really nice shape but want to take my time and do everything right as it has not been driven for years. It is missing one hubcap and one end cap of for a door pull if anyone can help me.
Best regards, Steve.
Attached Images
Old October 5th, 2012, 10:31 AM
Proud Viet Nam Veteran

Welcome. What a nice find. It looks to be in amazing condition. That is going to be nice car.
Old October 5th, 2012, 11:28 AM
Cutlass Lover

Welcome to our site! My sister would love that big ole land yacht, lol!!
Old October 5th, 2012, 03:31 PM