The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

Looking for help: Alabama (Coast)

Search this Thread

Old October 22nd, 2023, 04:54 PM

Looking for help: Alabama (Coast)

Good evening!

There's a car in southern Alabama I'm interested in (strongly). Would anyone near the coast down there be able to look over it for me before I make the plane ride out? Only reason I ask is because I'm a combat vet and have some PTSD on planes, and don't want to take that jump If I don't have to. Don't want anyone to go out of their way but if you're in the neighborhood, I'd appreciate it!
Old October 22nd, 2023, 09:26 PM
Vincit qui se vincit

I’ve got a friend with a condo in Orange Beach, this is a great time of year up there - perhaps I can drop in on him. What an are you looking at, and what time frame. I’m full-time caregiver for my elderly parents, so free time is limited - but maybe can rustle them up for a drive / have someone cover for me for a few hours
Old October 22nd, 2023, 09:43 PM

Originally Posted by vCode442
I’ve got a friend with a condo in Orange Beach, this is a great time of year up there - perhaps I can drop in on him. What an are you looking at, and what time frame. I’m full-time caregiver for my elderly parents, so free time is limited - but maybe can rustle them up for a drive / have someone cover for me for a few hours
That's incredibly generous of you. I would hate to take you away from your obligations with your parents though. There's a 69 442 there that appears in great shape for the price, and I have the cash for one (been saving for a while). I just wanted to make sure nothing was funny about it, rust, bondo, panel gaps, leaks all over the driveway, etc.
Old October 23rd, 2023, 07:50 AM
Vincit qui se vincit