The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

just starting

Search this Thread

Old August 13th, 2012, 03:01 PM

just starting

Hi guys im really new at this but i decided to go wit a olds 71 cutlass s trying to0 be a lil different then da every day chevy's n fords i see in miami dade county
Old August 13th, 2012, 04:22 PM

Originally Posted by jahlyfe'scutty
then da every day chevy's n fords i see in miami dade county
And everywhere else.

Let's see some photos of that car!
Old August 13th, 2012, 04:23 PM

Welcome to CO

X2 on the photo's Great choice on the Olds
Old August 13th, 2012, 07:43 PM
Administrator

Welcome-x3 on the pic's!
Old August 13th, 2012, 08:02 PM
Just an Olds Guy

Welcome to C.O.
You get the impression that pics are wanted??? We do love to see each others rides.
So what condition was the car and what are your plans for it?
Old August 13th, 2012, 09:50 PM

hey wats up guys...i know i need to put up some pics but i have to save dem in a folder to get em out my email but i will put em up ASAP.
Old August 13th, 2012, 10:05 PM

@ALLAN R basically im going to make it a daily driver wit some pep in her step but i wont be driving it on a daily basis.i bought it from tallahassee fl so da body is in nice shape but it has rust in normal spots along the bottom of the fender n under the chrome door panel.im going to do a full frame off resto..do the pics will show
Old August 14th, 2012, 07:00 AM

Welcome aboard

How 'bout shipping me up some Stone crabs from Joe's.
Old August 14th, 2012, 07:44 AM

Welcome aboard!
Make sure to start a thread in the major build section for your resto project!
Old August 14th, 2012, 12:21 PM

@jamesbo lol about those stone crabs..n lady72 i will do that for sure
Old August 14th, 2012, 12:28 PM