The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

howdy "Olds" folks from the leftcoast

Search this Thread

Old September 24th, 2010, 07:35 PM

howdy "Olds" folks from the leftcoast

just a quick intro gang.
my name is carl and i'm VERY new to the oldsmobile stuff,but have been playing with cars for 137 years(or so it seems.....).
yesterday i purchased a pretty cool project that my 13 year old son and i will begin. she's a little rough,but it's an honest-to-god "One owner car" and i paid next to nothing for it.in fact i got the car for free,but promised the fellow a bottle of good quality whiskey in return!!
anyways.... here's a few pic's......enjoy.
CIMG3292.jpg
CIMG3293.jpg
CIMG3294.jpg
CIMG3295.jpg
CIMG3296.jpg.

as you've probably figured out,she's a '69 cutlass S 'vert.78,000 miles on the clock and a whole lotta love required.
i own a bodyshop and have a lot of experience with this stuff,so i'm confident i can bring her back over time.

here's a couple of pic's of the ones i've already completed in my garage.
the red interior car is mine-the black on black is a car we did for a buddy.
2BLACK63NOVACONVERTIBLES012.jpg
here's my '63 impala
housebeforepaintanddogs012.jpg
and finally my '63 nova wagon project.406 cid small bolck,viper t-56 trans,9",etc...
63WAGONONITSWHEELS001.jpg

i'm looking to learn a WHOLE bunch about olds stuff,so sorry in advance for any dumb questions!
leftcoast carl.
Old September 24th, 2010, 08:38 PM

Welcome to the site Carl! What a sweet project car, and you can't beat the price From the tags on the car its from B.C. what part of the "left coast" are you in?

Most of the members here are really into the brand, so we may not show much interest in your other cars. But would really enjoy seeing pictures of the restoration of your Cutlass Convertible as you progress through it!

John
Old September 24th, 2010, 08:55 PM

thanks for the welcome John.