The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

Hi

Search this Thread

Old January 13th, 2013, 12:13 PM

Hi

Hello.
Steve is my name and I'm a plumber from United Kingdom running my own business (til lately)
I am currently doing a frame off resto on a 54 olds star fire 98 convertible.
At this moment in time I'm in hospital with leukaemia but its curable so I will be out soon with some free time.

I can build up my complete chassis with the rebuilt 324 + box and suspension, running gear and lines but need some quality sills/rockers and some smaller panels.

Anyhoo I'm 41 a few days ago and need this wondrous car on the road to marry my girl in and save another quality vehicle you will never see again!!

Will post a bit more when I feel a bit better!

Cheers steve
Old January 13th, 2013, 12:17 PM

Welcome to the site! May you be cancer free soon and for the rest of your life!

If you would take pictures of the parts you need to replace in the body. Then make a list of the items you need and create a thread in the parts wanted section. I'm sure there's members here with spare parts that would fit your car.

John
Old January 13th, 2013, 01:10 PM
Administrator

Welcome, I hope all goes well with your medical issues, and then on to the car. Yes, post up some pic's of what you need and someone here may have a source.
Old January 13th, 2013, 01:12 PM
GM Enthusiast

Originally Posted by oldcutlass
Welcome, I hope all goes well with your medical issues, and then on to the car. Yes, post up some pic's of what you need and someone here may have a source.
x2

Hope you're home soon!
Old January 13th, 2013, 01:55 PM

Hi all. Thanks and pics ASAP. May be a few weeks before I can get out after this set of treatment.
Cheers Steve.
Old January 14th, 2013, 07:15 AM

Welcome aboard Steve.