The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

72 toronado

Search this Thread

Old May 3rd, 2012, 12:24 AM

Wink 72 toronado

Im new to this i love oldsmobiles from 66 starfire to 72 toronados etc 425 455 my favorite engine i have a 72 toronado that even if rusty im trying to fix up the car has 67000 original miles if anybody has any stories on this car im ready to talk about them i also love the 72 cutlass supreme these are very fast cars
Old May 3rd, 2012, 04:54 AM
Collector of Stray 55's

Welcome - I drove a '72 Toro through college (early 1990's) - got stolen

Great cars - post up some pics - Toros are tougher to find stuff for, but in my opinion, they should all be saved if possible.
Old May 3rd, 2012, 04:55 AM
Sammy70 455 Supreme

Welcome ! Any pics of your car?
Old May 3rd, 2012, 07:30 AM
GM Enthusiast

Welcome to CO! I like the Toros too, especially from that vintage. Post some pics of your project when you get a chance.
Old May 4th, 2012, 10:22 AM

pictures

Its in the process of body and paint of two toros im trying to make one to much rust was the issue but im working on it
Old May 6th, 2012, 02:35 PM

Wink 72 toronado

Originally Posted by sammy
Welcome ! Any pics of your car?
I added some pictures
Old May 6th, 2012, 04:45 PM
Sammy70 455 Supreme

Awesome car!That is identical to the one I had in High school.I could barely get it turned around the school parking lot-went like a bat out of h--l!

Enjoy!

Ted
Old May 6th, 2012, 08:01 PM

72 toronado

thanks
Old May 6th, 2012, 09:20 PM
Just an Olds Guy

What are the chances of having 2 72 Toro's to tear down and play with??? Nice. Only lose those ugly **** bumper guards on the back - that's not original and looks really goofy.
Old May 6th, 2012, 09:33 PM

bumpers

Originally Posted by Allan R