interior rear panels for a conv. help please

Search this Thread

Old March 3rd, 2009, 12:03 AM

interior rear panels for a conv. help please

Hey everyone. i bought a 72 cutlass s convertible and i got it mostly in boxes. i should of known better but this has been a dream since i was 13.

Anyway im having a really fun time locating a used set of rear int panels. people only sell the covers. but the thing is the only thing back there are the seats. so i need the upper panel where the window crank is, the lower panel where the ash try and light are. plus the mounting bracket i seen in an ebay auction.

My question is does anyone know where i can get this stuff? or at least where i can get dimensions for the set up. im really good at fabricating things cause i do it for a living. but with no dimensions and just going off pictures isnt gonna get me the quality i want and am known for. any help is appreciated. or if some one close to stockton ca. has a set i can eye ball let me know. thanks in advance...............
Old March 3rd, 2009, 03:13 AM
Registered

Welcome. Those panels shoudn't be too hard to find. Post in parts wanted when you're off probation.
This guy Rob is very helpful and has an excellent thread on his '72 4-4-2 convertible interior makeover with a lot of info.

https://classicoldsmobile.com/forums...-makeover.html

The Parts Place has some panels like that? Just type in panel in the '72 'vert search.
There have been some bad experiences with them so beware and know exactly what you need and are getting if you do use them, other places may have those parts (if that's what you're looking for) too.

http://www.thepartsplaceinc.com/ocat...&YearList=1972

Allan

Last edited by Bluevista; March 3rd, 2009 at 03:16 AM. Reason: no coffee yet
Old March 3rd, 2009, 04:50 AM
Past Administrator

Welcome to our site. funny I thought of Rob too! We get to know our people here for their specialties don't we? Good to have you here.
Old March 3rd, 2009, 05:57 AM