Radio conversion

Search this Thread

Old April 3rd, 2015, 08:03 AM

Radio conversion

I am thinking of converting my radio to the new age. I have heard and read about that new module FMR-2 that would be put inside. Has anyone done that? Any comments and thoughts would be appreciated as well as alternatives.

Also is there a thread showing how to remove the radio from the dashboard? I don't seem to find one,

Thank you in advance
Old April 3rd, 2015, 09:10 AM
Old(s) Fart

Originally Posted by 69cutlassman
I am thinking of converting my radio to the new age. I have heard and read about that new module FMR-2 that would be put inside. Has anyone done that? Any comments and thoughts would be appreciated as well as alternatives.

Also is there a thread showing how to remove the radio from the dashboard? I don't seem to find one,

Thank you in advance
I believe you mean the FMR-1 module by Aurora Design. I have no first-hand experience, but their products appear to be quite capable.
Old April 3rd, 2015, 09:15 AM

google redirad ask for Matt tell him Stellar sent you.
Old April 3rd, 2015, 09:53 AM

redirad Matt 1 877 223 0203 www.rediscoverradio.com Not all the frills, but a lot less expensive. About $100.00 Tell em Stellar sent you.
Old April 3rd, 2015, 10:32 AM

Yes, Joe, you are correct, the FMR-1.
Old April 3rd, 2015, 10:34 AM

Thanks Stellar. I have heard about that product. Not sure about my radio actually as I have an other one currently in the glove box! The previous owner had that setup installed but I don't like it. I will check it out.
Old April 3rd, 2015, 10:49 AM