1983 custom cruiser headlights not working whatsoever

Search this Thread

Old January 27th, 2016, 08:10 AM
Gearhead in training

1983 custom cruiser headlights not working whatsoever

Hi im new to the oldsmobile world, but ive fallen in love. I am, however, experiencing a few issues. The headlights just stoped working all together when i turned my engine off at the gas pump and turned it back on. Every other light on the car works and i cant even get the brights on. In the same day the cigarette lighter stopped working and blew its fuse and now blows every one i put in it. Can anyome here help me please??
Old January 27th, 2016, 08:45 AM
Gearhead in training

1983 custom cruiser headlights not working

Hi i just got my second custom cruiser and the headlights just stopped working along with the cigarette lighter a day after i took it to the car wash, im assuming that event is related to the lights not working but im not sure why. I got a new dimmer switch and plugged it in but didnt put it back in its place. Every light on the car works flawlessly except the headlights and brights. Please help because i cant drive home from work in the dark with no headlights!!! Any info will be greatly appreciated!
Old January 27th, 2016, 09:00 AM
Old(s) Fart

Originally Posted by Northern Custom Cruiser
Hi im new to the oldsmobile world, but ive fallen in love. I am, however, experiencing a few issues. The headlights just stoped working all together when i turned my engine off at the gas pump and turned it back on. Every other light on the car works and i cant even get the brights on. In the same day the cigarette lighter stopped working and blew its fuse and now blows every one i put in it. Can anyome here help me please??