72 cutlass supreme front suspension??

Search this Thread

Old September 18th, 2014, 05:49 PM

72 cutlass supreme front suspension??

I've got a 72 cutlass supreme, needs new control arms and basically the entire front suspension might as well be replaced. I've got a couple questions, I'm new to car stuff, got the car from my dad and am in the marines so I don't have a lot of time to work on it but I definitely want to restore this beauty. What would you recommend I go with for control arms, as in any specific brand or package and also would coil overs be a suitable swap? I'd like the front to sit low but allow for adjustments as needed.. Please help!! Any help is appreciated.
Old September 18th, 2014, 07:14 PM

Lots of pictures will help get advise. Good that you are all in when it comes to restore. Thank you for noticing that these Olds cars are an important part of history and will be valuable as time passes. A new Corvette looses 1/3 rd. of its value when leaving the lot but in 30 years will start to regain that value. You have past that curve with this car and will see it increase in value every year. Invest wisely.
Old September 18th, 2014, 07:45 PM

If you rebuild the front end factory style, check out my "front end job" link below for the whole photo story. It will at least let you know what you are getting into, regardless what route you take.
I am happy with how it came out and still am.
Welcome to the site!
Old September 19th, 2014, 06:50 AM
Old(s) Fart

Originally Posted by Tburg7810