The Newbie Forum The place where you should introduce yourself. Do not ask technical questions here, use the site forum sections.

Hello from St. Louis!

Search this Thread

Old June 26th, 2014, 11:21 AM

Hello from St. Louis!

Hello everyone,
My name's Seth, I'm new to owning classic cars but have dreamed of owning one for quite a while now. I just bought my '67 Cutlass Supreme Holiday Sedan back in April. She's in really nice shape for being a 47 year old car but, still needs some work done as can be expected. Me and my dad are slowly getter her in shape and fixing some crap the previous owners did to her (pin-striping, window-tinting, etc.). The paint's shot so I need to get a new paint job done but that will probably have to wait until next year due to lack of cash; and a few mechanical issues that are more important.

Anyway, that's all for now. I'll have to get some pictures up here in a while so you guys can see her.

- S
Old June 26th, 2014, 11:44 AM
Old School Olds

Nice!

Welcome to CO Seth.
Looking forward to the pics.
Father and Son projects are
always welcomed and encouraged.
Old June 26th, 2014, 11:51 AM
Administrator

Welcome to the site, post some pictures when you get a chance.
Old June 26th, 2014, 12:08 PM

welcome

Welcome Seth. Glad to see another Missourian join our ranks. I live in Washington Mo. Would like to see pics when possible. Rick
Old June 26th, 2014, 01:31 PM

hi, sounds like geat a car

Last edited by cfhcar; June 26th, 2014 at 01:32 PM. Reason: spelling
Old June 26th, 2014, 02:18 PM
same but different

Welcome Seth, and Hello from the State Fair City.

The mechanical systems is a good place to start. Brakes and steering first as you know. You'll be on your way to driving and enjoying the car safely in no time.

Would love to see some pics too.
Old June 26th, 2014, 03:49 PM

Welcome.....I live just the other side of the river in Belleville.

Bria
Old June 26th, 2014, 06:01 PM