General Discussion Discuss your Oldsmobile or other car-related topics.

Rons Classic Cutlass

Search this Thread

Old April 25th, 2019, 04:15 PM

Rons Classic Cutlass

I just read an earlier thread that was bashing Ron Memmer. It was closed so I could not post any of my experiences with him. Ron is a dedicated Oldsmobile guy. He has LOTS of parts. All I can say is if you ask him for any parts more than likely he has them and while it may seem expensive he is reasonable for 50 year old NOS parts. You can inspect them BEFORE you buy. I have had NO bad experiences with him and when I got something I didn't like he was more than happy to exchange parts. Ron is an honest guy and a HUGE asset to our hobby. I met him 28 years ago at Mondello Olds natonals at Norwalk ohio. Some of the parts I bought from him then are a BARGAIN now. He has the RARE parts and NOS stuff that you may be looking for. I just don't want to see one guy bash his reputation as I feel he is HONEST. Ive had NO problem with him and we have had MANY thousands of dollars of transactions between us. Michael Dodson
Old April 26th, 2019, 06:51 AM

I agree, I know some people complain about his prices but I know of many occasions where he was less money than someone else.
Old April 27th, 2019, 04:13 AM

I've dealt with Ron a few times since I bought my 442 & I'd buy from him again. Sure he can be pricey but the bottom line is he has the "stuff". I'm glad that there is someone out there that took the time years ago to save the parts that he did!!
Old April 29th, 2019, 07:28 AM