General Discussion Discuss your Oldsmobile or other car-related topics.

forum question

Search this Thread

Old November 24th, 2011, 11:35 AM

forum question

im new to this and have placed a exhaust question in the engine forum. i have not received much feedback on my question.. i was wondering if i should place the same question in this forum? or poss. another to get more feedback? also if i should, how can i copy my previous question and transfer it to another forum? any help would help me thanks
Old November 24th, 2011, 12:22 PM
Administrator

Not trying to be critical here:

You have 1 of 2 options available to you, it really boils down to personal preference and what do you want to spend your money on? You basically answered your own question.

https://classicoldsmobile.com/forums...t-problem.html
Old November 24th, 2011, 12:30 PM
Connoisseur d'Junque

I think it's the right forum, but some questions are tougher to answer than others, and sometimes it takes a while for someone who knows the answer to chime in.

I have no idea myself, but would say that the difference probably doesn't matter at all in your application.

Give the thread a little bump now and then, and someone will tell you what you need to know.

Oh, and, Welcome!

- Eric
Old November 24th, 2011, 03:04 PM

Originally Posted by MDchanic
sometimes it takes a while for someone who knows the answer to chime in.
Not only that, Trans am, but you posted your question on the day before Thanksgiving. Even this very active board is likely to see a slowdown in visits in the days surrounding Thanksgiving.

Patience!
Old November 24th, 2011, 04:07 PM

Most of us will answer what we can, if we've time, but we're not computers that give instantanious answers!
Jobs, family, kids, and a lot of things are variables we can't control, but patience can be!!
You haven't seen when we all jump on a problem to help someone out, and they never come back to say what fixed it!
But no one holds a grudge!