The Clubhouse Place to chat about whatever's on your mind - doesn't have to be car related. NO POLITICS OR RELIGIOUS DISCUSSION ALLOWED.

4 wheelers!

Search this Thread

Old March 19th, 2009, 04:50 PM

4 wheelers!

does anyone ride 4 wheelers? if so where is the greatest place you ever rode? if anyone needs advice on honda 4 wheelers (expecialy 400EX and 450R) let me know. i have many years experience with rideing racing and freestyle with them. i have worked on them for 23 years.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg
3369300592_4383e20715.jpg (44.2 KB, 13 views)
Old March 19th, 2009, 06:43 PM

I don't post very much but when I saw the picture of the 4-wheeler going over a tent with the arny logo I couldn't resist. I don't race( too old and out of shape) but my one son raced a couple 400ex's and then went to Yamaha 450's. He is on his second one of those but had to take some time off since he got deployed to Iraq. I miss going with him, he races AWORKs and GNCC usually just around PA and WV. Remember 2nd place is the 1st looser!

Last edited by dhoff; March 19th, 2009 at 06:45 PM. Reason: ADD Quote
Old March 20th, 2009, 02:19 AM

i had a buddy that won pro class in the works series a couple years back. Rob Zimmerman. i am more of an MX guy and large jump guy. trees scare me to much to race woods.
Old March 20th, 2009, 05:06 AM

Sorry

Sorry My Gator has 6 wheels and a dump bed.
Old March 20th, 2009, 06:44 AM

A few years ago I rode my neighbor's Polaris Sportsman 800 around in a new housing development and almost got to jumping the berms. Not bad for a first time... Those top-heavy things sure don't corner like my go-kart though!

My neighbor's wife has a Polaris 650 (I think thats the #) and she can ride well at their deer lease in east TX. HOWEVER, I cringe when I see her riding the street and alley here at home...