carb swap 69 cutlass??

Search this Thread

Old April 27th, 2006, 08:40 PM

carb swap 69 cutlass??

Hey all,

I'm a rookie on the site, but from what I read it seems great! I recently purchased a 1969 Cutlass S convertible with the 350 2bbl and was contemplating having it swapped for a 4bbl. I realize I'd have to get a new intake manifold as well and was wondering what the costs typically would be for such a conversion (i'd have my mechanic do it and don't want to be ripped off)
Would it be possible to buy a new Edelbrock carb that would fit that engine ? Everywhere I looked I could find the Edelbrock intake manifold and couldn't find a 4bbl for 1 '69 350 Rocket.

How much of a difference would I see in the performance ? Any info would be appreciated !!
Old April 28th, 2006, 05:03 AM
Past Administrator