General Discussion Discuss your Oldsmobile or other car-related topics.

Potential scammer on Oldspower

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Oct 28, 2008 | 10:06 PM
  #1  
OldsMotion's Avatar
Thread Starter
OldsMotion
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,195
From: Liberty, NC
Potential scammer on Oldspower

We have a potential scammer on Oldspower that I think you guys should know about. He's listed parts for sale, taken cash from one of our members and has not sent them.

He is hiding and will not tell his side of the story as to why the parts are not shipped.

here is a link to the for sale ad for those that are able to log on,

http://www.oldspower.com/vb/showthread.php?t=43111

Here is the link to the follow up post for those not able.

http://www.oldspower.com/vb/showthread.php?t=43609

He drives a blue 77 Omega with a white racing stripe and lives in Nobelsville, IN. His name is Josh.

that is all I got. Be on the lookout.

John
Old Oct 28, 2008 | 11:11 PM
  #2  
easytobedead's Avatar
Just A BaBy {:
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 420
From: hobart,IN
i live in Hobart,Indiana not that far of a drive for me.i hate when people take others hard working money!
Old Oct 30, 2008 | 09:56 AM
  #3  
agtw31's Avatar
Banned
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,132
From: columbus ohio
best move you can make is to stay away from this board.

it's full of flakes trying to sell stuff they dont have.
Old Oct 30, 2008 | 07:08 PM
  #4  
BILL DEMMER's Avatar
Just the facts...
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 1,259
From: THE GREAT WIDE-OPEN
Originally Posted by agtw31
best move you can make is to stay away from this board.

it's full of flakes trying to sell stuff they dont have.
there's the biggest load of bull$hyt i've heard all week. got any facts to back that up with ace?


bill

Last edited by BILL DEMMER; Oct 30, 2008 at 07:13 PM.
Old Oct 30, 2008 | 08:16 PM
  #5  
dan2286's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 422
From: North Ridgeville, Ohio
Originally Posted by agtw31
best move you can make is to stay away from this board.

it's full of flakes trying to sell stuff they dont have.
That was a pretty stupid comment. This is one of the few places where people can get good used parts that no restoration companies sell for these old cars.
Old Nov 1, 2008 | 08:28 AM
  #6  
Omicron's Avatar
Site Admin & Motorhead
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 670
From: Northern Colorado
agtw31 was referring to the OldsPower.com site, not this one.
Old Nov 1, 2008 | 08:41 AM
  #7  
zed's Avatar
zed
Registered User
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 162
From: Saskatchewan Prairies Baby!
I hate that kind of crap. I got ripped off by a guy on Ebay who deals in Buick GN parts out of Illinois. I know how that feels.
Old Nov 1, 2008 | 08:41 AM
  #8  
69Rman's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 238
From: London, Ontario, Canada
"agtw31 was referring to the OldsPower.com site, not this one. __________________
Paul
'71 Convertible 442"

But I would have to say that that is incorrect as well. I have only been a member there for a short period of time, but have not had any bad experiences there myself, nor have I seen any other problems of parts being offered while not actually available. Other then the Omega guy one.
I personally think that Oldspower.com is an awesome site, but just like anywhere online, you gotta use common sense when dealing online.
Duane
Old Nov 1, 2008 | 10:16 PM
  #9  
442scotty's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 641
From: Calgary Alberta
Originally Posted by agtw31
best move you can make is to stay away from this board.

it's full of flakes trying to sell stuff they dont have.
Easy man! There are a lot of us that use both sites...A lot of great guys on both
Old Nov 2, 2008 | 12:26 AM
  #10  
BILL DEMMER's Avatar
Just the facts...
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 1,259
From: THE GREAT WIDE-OPEN
i notice there is no reply from agtw31 regarding requested facts...


bill
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
edzolz
General Discussion
8
Mar 9, 2012 08:20 PM
60193W30
The Newbie Forum
30
Sep 29, 2011 10:13 PM
sicky olds
General Discussion
2
Mar 24, 2011 07:16 AM
TripDeuces
General Discussion
14
Feb 17, 2011 05:53 AM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:22 PM.